orman Rockwell Museum, Fall 2013

Photo of Norman Rockwell Museum, Fall 2013. ©Norman Rockwell Museum. All rights reserved.

Stockbridge, MA, October 8, 2013—Norman Rockwell Museum welcomed new officers and members to its Board of Trustees during the Museum’s annual meeting held on September 20, 2013. Anne H. Morgan was elected to the office of Chairman of the Board of Trustees, assuming the office previously held for four years by Thomas L. Pulling, who was appointed Chairman Emeritus. Robert T. Horvath was elected to the office of Museum President, and John V. Frank was elected Treasurer. New trustee members B. Stephen Boyd, Anthony Consigli, and Frederick Keator were elected to three-year terms on the Museum’s Board of Trustees.

“We are delighted to welcome our new board members,” says Board Chairman Anne H. Morgan. “We also express sincere thanks to our off-going trustees, and former Chairman Thomas L. Pulling, with whom I have had the enormous pleasure of working with over the past few years. Each of these trustees has played a unique role in guiding the Museum and we are thankful that they will continue to serve in emeritus capacity.”

Also voted to the Museum’s Board of Trustees officer slate were First Vice President Alice Carter, Second Vice President Mary K. Grant, Ph.D., Treasurer John V. Frank, and Clerk Peter Williams.  In addition, William Hargreaves, Walter and Mary Jo Engels, and George and Valerie Kennedy were re-elected to three-year terms. Long-serving trustees Mark Krentzman and Perri Petricca were elected Trustees Emeriti.

Director/Chief Executive Officer Laurie Norton Moffatt notes that Norman Rockwell Museum is “grateful beyond measure for the dedicated and long-standing service of trustees Mark Krentzman and Perri Petricca. Perri oversaw the construction of our now 20 year old museum building, and the Krentzman family are longtime devoted patrons. We are delighted that they will continue to serve as emeritus trustees, along with others who have provided transformational leadership to the Museum.”

Chairman Emeritus

Thomas L. Pulling retired as Managing Director of Citigroup in 2006 after 30 years of service. A longtime friend of Norman Rockwell Museum with a deep personal appreciation of the field of illustration, he was a founding member of the Museum’s National Council, serving as a trustee since 2006 and as Chairman since 2010. He is a director of the Henry Luce Foundation, a major contributor of the Museum’s ProjectNORMAN digital initiative.

New Chairman

Anne H. Morgan of Atlanta, GA, is former Executive Director of the Ovarian Cancer Institute, and previously served as Director of Development for Emory University and as Director of External Affairs at the High Museum of Art, which co-organized Norman Rockwell Museum’s first traveling exhibition, Norman Rockwell: Pictures for the American People. A former resident of Stockbridge, MA, and child model for Norman Rockwell, she posed for the artist’s paintings, Look Mom, No Cavities, and The Checkup.

New President

Robert T. Horvath of St. Michaels, MD, and Monterey, MA, is an accomplished artist and member of the Air Force Artists, whose works have been exhibited at the Air and Space Museum and the USAF Museum in Ohio. He and his wife Lynne are former members of Norman Rockwell Museum’s National Council, which they joined in 2007. One of the nation’s major collectors of illustration art, Mr. Horvath currently serves as head of the Museum’s Art Acquisition Committee. He is Executive Director of the Talbot County Free Library, and previously served as President of both the Talbot County Visual Arts Center, and the Rotary Club of Easton, MD.

New Treasurer

John V. Frank was a founding member of Norman Rockwell Museum’s National Council. He is retired President and Trustee (1976-2006) and now Trustee Emeritus of the Burton D. Morgan Foundation in Ohio. A longtime friend of the Museum, he led challenge campaigns to assist with refurbishing Linwood House and to underwrite fundraising planning. Frank was President of the Board of the Rectory School (Pomfret, CT) and is currently President of Akron Rural Cemetery, a member of The Summa Health System Investment Committee (OH), and Trustee of Old Sturbridge Village (MA).


New Trustees

B. Stephen Boyd is President and CEO of Boyd Technologies, based in Lee, MA. He is an industry recognized leader in advanced manufacturing and has been a central figure to the innovation of flexible materials used in electrical components and medical devices. Prior to joining Boyd, Steve worked in finance in New York City and was an editor for SKI Magazine after graduating from Middlebury College. He is a standing member of the Board of Directors for the International Nonwoven Distributors Association (INDA) and serves on its Strategic Planning committee in Cary, NC.

Anthony Consigli is President and CEO of Consigli Construction Co., Inc., in Milton, MA.  The company is one of the largest construction management firms and is the pre- eminent museum builder in the Northeast, including work at Colby College Museum of Art, Bowdoin College Museum of Art, Wadsworth Athenaeum, and Franklin Delano Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum.

Frederick Keator is the owner of Keator Group, LLC, a privately-owned wealth advisory firm based in Lenox, MA. A Berkshire County native, he has a lifelong passion   for illustration and animation.  Keator is active in the Fresh Air Fund and Franciscan Volunteer Ministry. He and his wife, Renee, are former members of Norman Rockwell Museum’s National Council.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!